Universidad de ConcepciónSociedad Chilena de Ciencias del Mar


Recent Comments
    • No categories


    The Organizing Committee of the XV Chilean Geological Congress gratefully acknowledges the important support of our sponsors.

    University of Concepcion

    The University of Concepcion was founded in 1919, it is the third oldest University in Chile, and one of the twenty five universities belonging to the Council of Rectors of Chilean universities.
    The Chilean National Commission for Accreditation (CNA) has granted the University of Concepcion an Institutional Accreditation for a 7-year period (2017 – 2023), in the areas of Institutional Management, Undergraduate and Graduate Program, Research and Outreach.
    Currently the University of Concepcion offers 91 undergraduate careers, 29 PhD programs and 65 master of sciences programs in its 3 Campuses located in Concepcion, Chillan and Los Angeles, VIII Region, Chile